MotoGP Aragon 2018 race result, Ducati isn’t the fastest bike anymore – Marc Marquez successfully locked the victory in the 14th round MotoGP race at the Aragon circuit, Spain 2018.

As a host rider, of course he will try his best to win. just taking the podium is not enough for a Marquez who is equipped with good talent and a perfect bike.

At the beginning of the race, Jorge Lorenzo who started from the front position was forced to go to the Pit box early because he fell at the first corner.

Dovizioso led the race for several laps, Marquez tried to keep following him to find space. Once Marquez overtake Dovi but Dovi can take his position again.

And in the end when the race left 3 laps, Marquez managed to overtake Dovi for the last time and finish first until the race was over.

Fourth place was Andrea Iannone, in fact he had something in his right hand, but it seems that the Suzuki motorbike wasn’t aligned compared to Honda and Ducati.

Aragon circuits are fast character circuits, and are suitable for high speed motors. But Ducati lost here, and Honda won here. That means Honda is faster than Ducati.

Maybe also from the rider factor, but when viewed from the speed on the screen, Honda is able to reach speeds of 337, x km / h faster than Ducati.

Full result MotoGP Aragon 2018:

1 Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 41m 55.949s
2 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 41m 56.597s
3 Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 41m 57.208s
4 Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 41m 58.587s
5 Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 42m 1.223s
6 Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 42m 5.345s
7 Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) 42m 10.234s
8 Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 42m 11.148s
9 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) 42m 12.324s
10 Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 42m 18.406s
11 Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 42m 22.974s
12 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 42m 23.906s
13 Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 42m 24.770s
14 Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 42m 28.294s
15 Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 42m 33.588s
16 Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 42m 35.534s
17 Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 42m 36.712s
18 Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 42m 52.245s
19 Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP17)* 42m 54.930s
20 Jordi Torres SPA Reale Avintia (GP16) 42m 55.462s

Not Clasified:

Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) DNF
Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) DNF
Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP18) DNF


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here