Qualifying result British MotoGP 2018: Lorenzo pole on the wet track

Speedcorner.net – In qualifying at the Silverstone MotoGP circuit, England, parts of the track were filled with water. This is the first time in this season MotoGP riders drive on wet tracks.

The 2nd qualification session was postponed by Race Direction for security reasons. It was even postponed twice.

Ducati rider, Jorge Lorenzo won the pole position with a time record of 2’10.155 and will start from the front grid tomorrow. Previously he was not a driver who was friendly with the condition of a wet track, but with Ducati everything had changed.

Lorenzo’s teammate, Dovizioso was in second place with a time of 2’10,314, 0.159 slower than Lorenzo. And in third place is Johann Zarco.

While Movistar Yamaha rider, Vinales and Valentino Rossi were in eleventh and twelfth positions, three seconds slower than Yamaha’s Zarco.

Qualifying result British MotoGP Silverstone 2018

Qualifying 2:

1 Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP18) 2m 10.155s [Lap 7/7] 306km/h (Top Speed)
2 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 2m 10.314s +0.159s [Lap 6/7] 306k
3 Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 2m 10.439s +0.284s [Lap 7/7] 295k
4 Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 10.615s +0.460s [Lap 7/7] 286k
5 Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 11.083s +0.928s [Lap 7/7] 307k
6 Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) 2m 11.317s +1.162s [Lap 6/6] 295k
7 Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 11.495s +1.340s [Lap 7/7] 274k
8 Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 11.514s +1.359s [Lap 5/6] 296k
9 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) 2m 12.173s +2.018s [Lap 3/7] 303k
10 Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 12.504s +2.349s [Lap 7/7] 292k
11 Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 12.514s +2.359s [Lap 7/7] 297k
12 Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 13.504s +3.349s [Lap 4/6] 291k

Qualifying 1:

13 Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 2m 13.945s 257k
14 Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 14.171s 299k
15 Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 2m 14.198s 272k
16 Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 14.866s 265k
17 Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 15.141s 281k
18 Loris Baz FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 15.299s 286k
19 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 2m 15.377s 276k
20 Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 2m 15.721s 248k
21 Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) 2m 16.106s 272k
22 Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP16)* 2m 16.451s 267k
23 Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 2m 16.483s 270k
24 Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (GP17) No Time


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here